February 2015 ECCHO Award Winners

The school board recognized February’s ECCHO Award recipients during the regularly scheduled February 10th meeting. Goochland’s ECCHO Award is designed to recognize individuals for displays of the the division’s 5 core values, Excellence, Creativity, Courage, Honor and Optimism. ┬áThe awards are held quarterly and honor recipients from each of the five schools and one from the division.

February 2015 ECCHO Awardees (L to R): Jaime Sprouse (RES), Connie Brice (BES), Ann Rohrer (GMS), Sally Hodges (GES), Jacob Webb (GHS), & Bill Lyon (Division), with Board Chair, John Lumpkins.

Individual employees or students are nominated by other members of the school community. The principal then leads a selection process using a rubric to evaluate the nominations and choose a winning recipient. Other nominees are also recognized and potentially included in the selection process for future recognitions.

We are especially proud to honor GHS student, Jacob Webb, nominated by his principal, Mike Newman. Jacob found $300 and could have kept it without anyone knowing. Instead, he lived out the core value of honor and submitted the lost money to the administration who were then able to return it.

The awards, themselves, are developed and created by CTE teacher Kenneth Bouwens and the GHS Digital Imaging students.

Congratulations to this quarter’s ECCHO Award recipients!

This entry was posted in Leadership, Values Based Leadership. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.