Matejka's Literary Agents

Goochland Middle School

Archive for May, 2015

Dear Students

Dear 8th and 6th graders, Thank you for touching every inch of my heart this year.  I must be one of the luckiest gals EVER to work at Goochland Middle School.  Blessings to all of you for a safe and beautiful summer! Mrs. Matejka

Read the rest of this entry »

Last Week of School-All Classes

English 6 Tuesday, May 26 -Finish Project Presentations -STEM Activity Wednesday, May 27 -Field Day Thursday, May 28 -Finish STEM Activioty Friday, May 29 -Fun, hugs, yearbook signing time   English 8 Tuesday, May 25 -Finish Project Presentations -Pass the Can-with a twist Wednesday, May 26 -Field Trip-Kings Dominion Thursday, May 27 -STEM Activioty Friday, [...]

Read the rest of this entry »

English 6-Week of May 18-22

Monday, May 18 SOLs:  All Do Now-Draw a picture of your life and explain it. Spelling fun-words from this year Read a short story-How does it apply to their lives? Complete 100 Points Project Tuesday, May 19 SOLs:  All Do Now-Trace your hands and write in both what makes you so special. STEM Activity Work [...]

Read the rest of this entry »

English 8-Week of May 18-22

Week of May 18-22 SOLs:  All Monday and Tuesday-Do Now-Doodle fun-What things have you collected over your years in school? Dead End in Norvelt 100 Points Project PROJECTS are due Thursday, May 21 or Friday, May 22   SOLs:  All Wednesday-Do Now-Sketch your hands. Write inside what makes you special. Thursday/Friday-no Do Now due to [...]

Read the rest of this entry »

English 8-Week of May 11-15

SOLs:  All All week we will be….. -Working on Dead End in Norvelt -100 Points Project  

Read the rest of this entry »

English 6-Week of May 11-15

*6th Graders-You are very much ahead on your 100 Points Project.  I’d like to move the due date to the 20th. We will discuss in class tomorrow. Monday, May 11 SOLs:  All -Do Now-Think of a famous symbol.  Describe it and tell what it means to you. -Finish writing assignment -SOL Jeopardy Tuesday, May 12 [...]

Read the rest of this entry »

English 6-Week of May 4-8

Monday, May 4 SOLs:  All Do Now-What advice would you give new sixth graders coming to GMS? Spelling Review SOL Practice Test SOL Jeopardy Continue in-class novel Tuesday, May 5 SOLs:  All Do Now-Tell about a time where everything you hoped actually happened. SOL Practice Test SOL Jeopardy In-class novel Work on 100 Points Project [...]

Read the rest of this entry »

English 8-Week of May 4-8

Week of May 4-8 SOLs:  All   Monday-Vocabulary Test   All this week we will be covering: SOL Review Dead End in Norvelt novel study 100 Points Project (so fun!) SOL Test is on Friday, May 8

Read the rest of this entry »