Athletic events for the week of August 31, 2015

Athletic events for the week of August 31, 2015

Tuesday, September 1:

1.  The golf team will host Buckingham & Randolph-Henry at The Hollows Golf Course at 3:30.

2.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams will host Amelia in their first games of the season at 5:30 & 6:30.  Cost for the games is $6.00.

Wednesday, September 2:

1.  The Cross Country teams travel to Amelia for their meet at 4:30.

2.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams travel to Nelson County High School for their games at 5:30 & 6:30.

3.  The JV football team will host Fork Union at 6:30.  Cost for the game is $6.00.

Thursday, September 3:

1.  The golf team heads to the Longwood Golf Course to take on Prince Edward & Amelia at 3:30.

2.  The volleyball team travels to Cumberland for games at 5:30 & 6:30.

Friday, September 4:

1.  The varsity football team will host Fork Union at 7:00.  Cost for the game is $6.00.

 

Athletic events for the week of August 24, 2015

Athletic events for the week of August 24:

Tuesday, August 25:

1.  The golf team travels to Amelia Country Club to take on Amelia & Nottoway at 3:30.

2.  The JV & varsity volleyball teams travel to Maggie Walker for a scrimmage starting at 5:30.

Wednesday, August 26:

1.  The JV football team opens the season at home vs. Essex at 6:30.  Cost for the game is $6.00.

Thursday, August 27:

1.  The golf team travels to the Longwood Golf Course to take on Prince Edward & Randolph-Henry at 3:30.

Friday, August 28:

1.  The varsity football team travels to Essex for their first regular season game at 7:00.

Saturday, August 29:

1.  The varsity volleyball team will host the Goochland Volleyball Jamboree starting at 9:00.  The schools that are participating this year are:  Midlothian, Collegiate, Madison County, Steward, Trinity, Nottoway, Henrico, Brunswick, Prince Edward & Bluestone.  Admission to the Jamboree is $6.00.

 

Athletic events for the week of August 17, 2015

Athletic events for the week of August 17, 2015

Tuesday, August 18:

1.  The golf team travels to Kinderton County Club in Clarksville to take on Bluestone & Cumberland at 3:30.

Thursday, August 20:

1.  The golf team hosts Bluestone & Nottoway at The Hollows Golf Course at 3:30.

Friday, August 21:

1.  The varsity football team hosts Powhatan in the VHSL Foundation Benefit Football game at 7:00.  Cost for the game is $6.00.  Passes are not accepted for the benefit game.

Athletic events for the week of August 10, 2015

Athletic events for the week of August 10:

Wednesday, August 12:

1.  The golf team will host Fluvanna at The Hollows Golf Course at 3:30.

Thursday, August 13:

1.  The golf team travels to the Farmville Municipal Golf Course to take on Cumberland & Central at 3:30.

Saturday, August 15:

1.  The varsity football team travels to Western Albemarle High School for a scrimmage with Stuarts Draft & Waynesboro starting at 3:00.